Random…

This probably isn’t going to be very coherent, or maybe even interesting, but if I don’t get it out, I just might explode.  I went into today with a positive attitude.  I was looking forward to 3 things, maybe 4: a nice shift at work today involving lunch out and shopping; getting together with friends after work to let off some steam and get a little crazy; having 2 days off in a row; and getting to go see the boys because I had two days off.  Bit by bit it was all taken away…I guess if you don’t count the fact that this crap all happened while I was at work and trying to enjoy my day, I had a good shift.  It is so very frustrating to me that it seems like every time I make plans to just have fun or maybe just enjoy a day doing whatever, something happens to prevent it.

I am trying so hard to stay positive and in this good head space I’ve found, but it really isn’t easy at all.  It just doesn’t seem right.  I know life isn’t fair and we all have our burdens to bear, but damn, can I get a minute?  I started to try to look at the silver lining…I still have one day off, and I had one last week, too, so that is a step in the right direction, but between those two days I have had an extremely emotional and difficult week.  I am still irate over the entire situation, so much so that I am not going into it here.  Still find it difficult to make eye contact with the offenders, never mind try to talk to them about it.

I so needed some time to just be silly and have fun…and we had it all planned…my boss even managed to get me coverage for the late shift so I got out at a decent hour!  Then the person I was going with got called in to work and no more plans.  Disappointment doesn’t begin to cover it, but I guess it’s the closest there is.  And this came after I found out that I had lost my second day off.  Not only lost it, but added hours!  And somehow, I am supposed to just take it all in stride.  When is it enough?  When exactly do I get to do for me or what I want instead of what everyone else wants or needs?  I just don’t know how much I have left to give without something back.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a comment

Nomadic Head

The days of my lives - living with Bipolar Disorder.

Insite Psych Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Fight The Flight

A Journey Through Anxiety